iloveqosa.blogg.se

Reviews atom heart mother
Reviews atom heart mother











I listened to that album recently: God, it’s ****, possibly our lowest point artistically. “Atom Heart Mother was a good idea but it was dreadful. If somebody said to me now: Right… here’s a million pounds, go out and play Atom Heart Mother, I’d say: You must be ****ing joking… I’m not playing that rubbish! Cause then I really would be embarrassed” (Roger Waters ’84). “I wouldn’t dream of performing anything that embarrassed me. Pink Floyd was clearly proud of the suite when it came out because they toured with an orchestra and choir, and they played the song in its entirety upon the release of the album, and they even kept a shorter version in their live set through the “Dark Side of the Moon” tour, but in later years, the band completely dismissed the song, with comments like these: The side-long title track on Pink Floyd’s 1970 release “Atom Heart Mother” has been called both a masterpiece and a complete failure by fans, critics, and Pink Floyd themselves.













Reviews atom heart mother